Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews


At Rhino Car Hire we go the extra mile to ensure all your car hire needs are catered for, from our fantastically low prices to our great customer service, don't take our word for it, see what our customers have to say...
 

More reviews direct from our customers...

"We booked Thrifty through Rhino and found it to be good value compared to other providers and direct rental companies. The only problem is the time it seems to always take to complete the pick-up procedures and I did have to queue for about 20 minutes. It did help that the desk was in the airport of course. However, after that the lady was very helpful, upgraded us to a lovely Audi A4 and we were on our way. The car was really comfortable and drop-off was a breeze. Would recommend."
Rob - UK (July 2017)

"Hello, I was using your service and was very happy with it! Your advisors were very quick and helpful and I got very positive experience. I would like to leave this comment on the web site, but I could not find link to do that."
Varvara - Russia (July 2016)

"Thanks so much, Phil. You guys really are the best."
Sjaene - South Africa (March 2016)

Well done Courtney, you are excellent for your customers and for your own company! The best car rental employee I have found in 15 years of car rentals in Dublin!!! I will go ahead and book!
Luigi - Italy (20 August 2014)

"We had a very positive experience booking a car through Rhino Car Hire. We got a reliable vehicle full of features for a fantastic price!! Pickup and drop off was easy and with no hassles or complications."
Matt - Australia (21 July 2014)

"The booking was quick and efficient, all handled very well by and a great price. We love Rhino!"
Mark - UK (June 2014)

"Hi guys, just to let you know everything went very smoothly with the car and the weather was perfect on our trip! Thanks for your assistance and look forward to using Rhino again."
Frank - UK (June 2014)

"I recently communicated with Fiona via live chat, and I kindly asked if she could provide me with an email address of one of her superiors. I want express full 100% satisfaction with the assistance she provided. She was knowledgable, polite and very patient, Fiona was such delight I'm 100% confident to book my cars for my holiday through Rhino Car Hire. I must let you know I actually already hired cars for Thailand through economy car hire and I'm extremely disappointed with them and the car rental company they provided, luckily for me I can still cancel without penalty. Please pass on my regards to her and the rest of your great team. "
Nicholas - Australia , (11 April 2013)

"Car hire - all went well no hiccups - all as booked - no miss communication or confusion.  Processed quickly and efficiently - noticed a nail in tyre when walking round car at collection - mentioned it and was given another vehicle immediately no hassle at all. Will recommend your organisation when given the opportunity."
Nick Matthews - Tigh Na Sith Guest House, Scotland (7 December 2012)

"The Internet is a wonderful tool to research and review car hire companies and that is what I did prior to my recent visit to the UK. My requirement was for a small car for twelve days and that the pick-up and drop-off point was at Heathrow airport or that the car hire company had a free shuttle bus. All these requirement were fulfilled through Rhino Car Hire, even though the car was actually supplied by Sixt. I dealt with Courtney at Rhino and she was more than helpful. I will use Rhino again if I ever need a car in the UK. Thanks."
Andre (9 February 2012)

"Just to say how impressed I am with rhinocarhire. Used your cars before and love the good value and ease of booking. Had to cancel to due to a family emergency this week and again no problem. Thanks for a little bit of light in a nasty enough situation. Will use you again and always highly recommend you. Thanks. JP"
Josephine Plettenberg (22 November 2011)

"If you look at my rental history with Rhino, you will see I am very loyal, for a reason.  I am not a giant corporate client, just a guy with a family that travels a lot.  Every 2 or 3 months I need a car for 2 to 3 weeks in god knows what country.  I just go to Rhino and book.  So many stories of excellent service; like getting a call from Rhino at my home in Moscow making sure all was OK, or when I screwed up and booked a Citroen C1 in Turkey by mistake (wanted a normal compact), no problem, all rebooked, credit card adjusted etc, with just a couple of emails in a matter of 2 days. AMAZING! It is easy to rent a car anywhere in the world but it is how a company treats its customers, that is why I use and demand my friends in Moscow use Rhino"
Peter Maguire - Russia (August 2011)

"Our experience was fantastic given the value of the car. Easirent at Heathrow airport provided us with a brand new car and even pre-loaded our luggage into the trunk. All charges were accurate. Since we weren't coming from a flight, it would've been helpful to have a way to contact the rental car company since we didn't have mobiles. Still, a very positive experience overall. I would definitely use Rhino Car and Easirent again"
Katherine Dorman - USA (July 2011)

"I think Rhino is a fun company! I rented last year from the Valence (FR) Gare Station. The people were great. I like that you do charitable work. I have recommended you based on my experience. Job well done."
Cindy Wickham (July 2011)

"Thank you Courtney.  We'll go ahead and book through Rhino when our plans firm up. I must say, besides the excellent rates you offer, you have the most responsive customer service I've encountered in car rental."
Geroge Metes - UK (June 2011)

"Great for fixing a USA road trip, even if you fly into one city and out of another."
Tom Chesshyre - UK (June 2011)

"As a travel journalist, I often have to book car hire for my trips. I’ve found Rhino to have some of the cheapest prices around, but with no negative impact in terms of professionalism, customer service and quality of the car."
Sasha Arms - UK (May 2011)

"The winner stood out for trying to do something quirky and different in a highly commoditised sector. The judges felt the winning site successfully conveyed a personality backed up by solid technology which meant it was price competitive in what is a difficult market."
Travolution Awards Panel of Judges (Best Car Hire website 2010)

"Just to say that the service we have received has been fantastic. I had pre booking questions which were answered efficiently by Kellie. The booking was clear and very user friendly. I found you by chance doing an internet search but will certainly be using you again and will be recommending you to friends. Sincere thanks to all."
Michael Clayton-Walker - US

"Rhino Car Hire Thank you for my recent car hire in Spain. We were very pleased with the car and the service from Alamo National at Seville and Jerez airports. We paid exactly the price quoted with no surprise extras. There was an extra 100 euro deposit, but this was refunded to my credit card on the day I returned the car. Thanks again for a very good value service."
Jenny Martin - UK

"Thanks Rhino, not only the cheapest quote we found for the week, but a free upgrade made it even better, we will certainly book again next year."
Lucy George - Australia

"I'd just like to say thank you for your service so far. I spent most of yesterday trying to get a hire car sorted with Alamo in the US including speaking to their UK booking centre and their on line expert, what a shambles.  My wife came home with your web site address last night and within half an hour we had chosen our car and booked it"
Mike Alexandre - USA

"No hidden extra's, the price we saw was the price we paid"
Susan Crawford - Scotland

"Excellent value for money, lovely car (Mercedes) and will be recommending your company for others to use"
Julia Beddoes - UK